Scandinavia HouseScandinavia House

Calendar at Scandinavia HouseCalendar

KEY:

centennial icon ASF Program
celebration icon Celebration
concert icon Concerts
exhibit icon Exhibitions
family membership icon ASF Family Members
film icon Films
food icon Food
kids and family icon Kids & Families
language icon Languages
lecture and literary icon Lectures & Literary
members icon ASF Members
nordic in new york icon Nordic in NY
performing arts icon Performing Arts
shop icon Shop
moomin icon Tove Jansson

Centenary

shop icon Holiday

April 2015

Monday, April 20

Tuesday, April 21

lecture and literary icon

LECTURES & LITERARY
The Indian – Book Talk with Jón Gnarr, 6:30 pm

Wednesday, April 22

kids and families iconasf family membership icon

KIDS & FAMILIES | ASF FAMILY MEMBERS
Weekly Workshop for Kids (Toddler +), 11 am

kids and families iconasf family membership icon

KIDS & FAMILIES | ASF FAMILY MEMBERS
Weekly Workshop for Kids (Ages 4 - 8), 3 pm

Thursday, April 23

Friday, April 24

Saturday, April 25

kids and families iconexhibition icon

KIDS & FAMILIES | EXHIBITIONS
Making Multiples – Exhibition Workshops with Art Educators, 2 – 3:30 pm

Wednesday, April 29

kids and families iconasf family membership icon

KIDS & FAMILIES | ASF FAMILY MEMBERS
Weekly Workshop for Kids (Toddler +), 11 am

kids and families iconasf family membership icon

KIDS & FAMILIES | ASF FAMILY MEMBERS
Weekly Workshop for Kids (Ages 4 - 8), 3 pm

Thursday, April 30

kids and families iconasf family membership icon

KIDS & FAMILIES | ASF FAMILY MEMBERS
Puppet Playtime, 11 am

Back to top of page

May 2015

Friday, May 1

Saturday, May 2

kids and families iconexhibition icon

KIDS & FAMILIES | EXHIBITIONS
Making Multiples – Exhibition Workshops with Art Educators, 2 – 3:30 pm

Wednesday, May 6

kids and families iconasf family membership icon

KIDS & FAMILIES | ASF FAMILY MEMBERS
Weekly Workshop for Kids (Toddler +), 11 am

kids and families iconasf family membership icon

KIDS & FAMILIES | ASF FAMILY MEMBERS
Weekly Workshop for Kids (Ages 4 - 8), 3 pm

Thursday, May 7

Friday, May 8

Saturday, May 9

kids and families iconexhibition icon

KIDS & FAMILIES | EXHIBITIONS
Making Multiples – Exhibition Workshops with Art Educators, 2 – 3:30 pm

music icon

CONCERTS
Ulla Pirttijärvi & Ulda, 7 pm

Monday, May 11

Tuesday, May 12

Wednesday, May 13

kids and families iconasf family membership icon

KIDS & FAMILIES | ASF FAMILY MEMBERS
Weekly Workshop for Kids (Toddler +), 11 am

kids and families iconasf family membership icon

KIDS & FAMILIES | ASF FAMILY MEMBERS
Weekly Workshop for Kids (Ages 4 - 8), 3 pm

films icon

FILMS
New Nordic Cinema, 7 pm

Thursday, May 14

Friday, May 15

films icon

FILMS
New Nordic Cinema, 6:30 pm

Saturday, May 16

kids and families iconexhibition icon

KIDS & FAMILIES | EXHIBITIONS
Making Multiples – Exhibition Workshops with Art Educators, 2 – 3:30 pm

Monday, May 18

Wednesday, May 20

kids and families iconasf family membership icon

KIDS & FAMILIES | ASF FAMILY MEMBERS
Weekly Workshop for Kids (Toddler +), 11 am

kids and families iconasf family membership icon

KIDS & FAMILIES | ASF FAMILY MEMBERS
Weekly Workshop for Kids (Ages 4 - 8), 3 pm

Thursday, May 21

kids and families iconasf family membership icon

KIDS & FAMILIES | ASF FAMILY MEMBERS
Puppet Playtime, 11 am

Wednesday, May 27

films icon

FILMS
New Nordic Cinema, 7 pm

Friday, May 29

films icon

FILMS
New Nordic Cinema, 6:30 pm

Back to top of page

August 2015

Saturday, August 1

exhibition icon

EXHIBITION CLOSES
Prize Prints: The Queen Sonja Print Award, closes 6 pm

Back to top of page