exhibitions—highlights
exhibitions highlights

Online Nordic Art & Culture from Scandinavia House

4-1-2020 through 12-31-2020

Gallery tours of past exhibitions are added on a regular basis; check back for more visual art online.

ONLINE EXHIBITION TOURS

New Wave Finland: Contemporary Photography from the Helsinki School

North by New York: New Nordic Art

Another North: Landscape Reimagined

Nordic Models + Uncommon Ground: Art and Design Unfolded

Danish Paintings from the Golden Age to the Modern Breakthrough: Selections from the Collection of Ambassador John L. Loeb Jr.

Unnatural Formations: Three Contemporary Photographers

ICELAND: Artists Respond to Place

Painting Tranquility: Masterworks by Vilhelm Hammershøi from SMK – The National Gallery of Denmark

Darkness & Light: Contemporary Nordic Photography

Prize Prints: The Queen Sonja Print Award

Saga Sites: Landscape of the Icelandic Sagas

Sámi Stories: Art and Identity of an Arctic People

Independent Visions: Helene Schjerfbeck and Her Contemporaries

Luminous Modernism: Scandinavian Art Comes to America, 1912

WEEKLY CULTURE ROUNDUPS

sweden-lit-ow

Upcoming Events & Weekend Nordic Culture from Scandinavia House — Friday, October 23

faroese-lit_ow

Upcoming Events & Weekend Nordic Culture from Scandinavia House — Friday, October 16

blinding-sea_ow

Upcoming Events & Weekend Nordic Culture from Scandinavia House — Friday, October 9

sweden-image-2

Upcoming Events & Weekly Nordic Culture from Scandinavia House — Friday, September 11

equity-panel_web

Upcoming Events & Weekly Nordic Culture from Scandinavia House — Friday, September 11

morten_web

Upcoming Events & Nordic Culture from Scandinavia House — Friday, September 4

voringsfossen-norwegian-scenic-route-hardangervidda-carl-viggo-holmebakk-designboom-010

Upcoming Events & Weekly Culture from Scandinavia House — Friday, August 28

moomin-read-aloud

Upcoming Events & Weekend Culture from Scandinavia House — Friday, August 21

sr_glassbirds

Upcoming Events & Weekend Culture from Scandinavia House — Friday, August 14

moland-talk

Upcoming Events & Weekend Culture from Scandinavia House — Friday, August 7

the-courier_book-club

Upcoming Events & Weekend Culture from Scandinavia House — Friday, July 31

chairs_july-24

Upcoming Events & Weekend Culture from Scandinavia House — Friday, July 24

ttp_web_new

Upcoming Events & Weekend Nordic Culture from Scandinavia House — Friday, July 17

ttp_web_2

Upcoming Events & Weekend Nordic Culture from Scandinavia House — Friday, July 10

lgbtq-panel

Upcoming Events & Weekend Nordic Culture from Scandinavia House — Friday, July 3

hess_1

Upcoming Events & Weekend Nordic Culture from Scandinavia House — Friday, June 26

midsummer_web1

Upcoming Events & Weekend Nordic Culture from Scandinavia House — Friday, June 19

egeland_west-bank

Upcoming Events & Weekend Nordic Culture from Scandinavia House — Friday, June 12

webscandinavia-house-exterior-photo-by-linda-haglund-asf

A Message From ASF President Ed Gallagher & Upcoming Events from Scandinavia House — Friday, June 5

painter-and-the-thief

Upcoming Events & Weekend Nordic Culture from Scandinavia House — Friday, May 29

norway_fordland

Upcoming Events & Weekend Nordic Culture from Scandinavia House — Friday, May 22

screen-shot-2020-05-15-at-12-32-05-am

Upcoming Events & Weekend Nordic Culture from Scandinavia House — Friday, May 15

museum-of-whales_web

Weekend Nordic Culture from Scandinavia House — Friday, May 8

film-trio-may-1

Weekend Nordic Culture from Scandinavia House — Friday, May 1

Photo courtesy Iceland Naturally

Weekend Nordic Culture from Scandinavia House — Friday, April 24

april17

Weekend Nordic Culture from Scandinavia House — Friday, April 17

april10

Weekend Nordic Culture from Scandinavia House — Friday, April 10

april2

Weekend Nordic Culture from Scandinavia House — Thursday, April 2

march27

Weekend Nordic Culture from Scandinavia House — Friday, March 27

march20

Weekend Nordic Culture from Scandinavia House — Friday, March 20

SUBSCRIBE TO EMAIL LIST

Sorry, no exhibition events matched your criteria.